Cosnefroy wins Paris-Camembert

AG2R La Mondiale rider tops Perichon, Jauregui

Benoit Cosnefroy claimed victory at the 2019 Paris-Camembert on Tuesday, crossing the line solo after escaping from a select group of riders in the final kilometer.

Pierre-Luc Perichon (Cofidis) finished second, three seconds behind Cosnefroy, while Quentin Jauregui made it two on the podium for AG2R, leading home the rest of the group two seconds further back.

The decisive selection was made just under 30km from the finish line, as numerous riders launched attacks from the peloton. Romain Hardy (Arkea-Samsic), Julien El Fares (Delko Marseille Provence), Mathijs Paasschens (Wallonie-Bruxelles), Jerome Cousin (Total Direct Energie), Kevin Geniets (Groupama-FDJ) and Elie Gesbert (Arkea-Samsic) took the minor places from the group, while Andrea Vendrame (Androni Giocattoli Sidermec) led him the main peloton 37 seconds behind Cosnefroy.

For Cosnefroy, it was his first victory since becoming U23 world champion in September 2017. He had already turned pro with AG2R the month before that, and claimed victory at the GP d’Isbergues the week before Worlds. He was third at last year’s Paris-Tours but now has another one-day success to his name.

Full Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Benoit Cosnefroy (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale4:29:50 
2Pierre Luc Perichon (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:00:03 
3Quentin Jauregui (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:00:05 
4Romain Hardy (Fra) Arkéa Samsic  
5Julien El Fares (Fra) Delko Marseille Provence KTM  
6Mathijs Paasschens (Ned) Wallonie Bruxelles  
7Jerome Cousin (Fra) Direct Energie  
8Kévin Geniets (Lux) Groupama-FDJ Continental  
9Elie Gesbert (Fra) Arkéa Samsic0:00:08 
10Andrea Vendrame (Ita) Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec0:00:37 
11Amaury Capiot (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise  
12Lilian Calmejane (Fra) Direct Energie  
13Damien Touze (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits  
14Clement Venturini (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  
15Julien Simon (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits  
16Julien Mortier (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles  
17Daniel Hoelgaard (Nor) Groupama-FDJ  
18Pierre Idjouadiene (Fra) Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole  
19Mario Gonzalez Salas (Spa) Euskadi Basque Country-Murias  
20Jeroen Eyskens (Bel) Cibel  
21Romain Combaud (Fra) Delko Marseille Provence KTM  
22Mattia Frapporti (Ita) Androni Giocattoli-Sidermec  
23Baptiste Planckaert (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles  
24Guillaume Martin (Fra) Wanty-Gobert  
25Gianni Marchand (Bel) Cibel  
26Thomas Degand (Bel) Wanty-Gobert  
27Kevyn Ista (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles  
28Alessandro Fedeli (Ita) Delko Marseille Provence KTM  
29Kevin Ledanois (Fra) Arkéa Samsic  
30Thibault Ferasse (Fra) Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole  
31Anthony Delaplace (Fra) Arkéa Samsic  
32Kevin Le Cunff (Fra) St Michel-Auber 93  
33Benjamin Thomas (Fra) Groupama-FDJ  
34Laurent Pichon (Fra) Arkéa Samsic  
35Kenny Molly (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles  
36Antoine Duchesne (Can) Groupama-FDJ  
37Kilian Frankiny (Swi) Groupama-FDJ  
38Aurélien Paret Peintre (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  
39Colin Joyce (USA) Rally UHC Cycling0:00:45 
40Hector Saez Benito (Spa) Euskadi Basque Country-Murias0:00:55 
41Fabien Doubey (Fra) Wanty-Gobert0:00:59 
42Romain Bardet (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale0:01:02 
43Cedric Raymackers (Bel) Cibel"0:01:27 
44Pierre Gouault (Fra) Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole  
45Bart De Clercq (Bel) Wanty-Gobert  
46Fabien Schmidt (Fra) Delko Marseille Provence KTM  
47Yoann Bagot (Fra) Vital Concept-B&B Hotel  
48Christophe Masson (Fra) Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole  
49Lorrenzo Manzin (Fra) Vital Concept-B&B Hotel0:02:49 
50Paul Ourselin (Fra) Direct Energie  
51Alexandre Pichot (Fra) Direct Energie  
52Preben Van Hecke (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise  
53Kenneth Van Rooy (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise  
54Florian Vachon (Fra) Arkéa Samsic  
55Michiel Dieleman (Bel) Cibel  
56Yoann Paillot (Fra) St Michel-Auber 930:03:16 
57William Bonnet (Fra) Groupama-FDJ  
58Jordi Warlop (Bel) Sport Vlaanderen-Baloise  
59Alexis Guerin (Fra) Delko Marseille Provence KTM  
60Geoffrey Bouchard (Fra) AG2R La Mondiale  
61Franklin Six (Bel) Wallonie Bruxelles0:03:45 
62Svein Tuft (Can) Rally UHC Cycling0:04:38 
63Lennert Teugels (Bel) Cibel0:04:39 
64Glenn Debruyne (Bel) Cibel  
65Alo Jakin (Est) St Michel-Auber 93  
66Joseph Areruya (Rwa) Delko Marseille Provence KTM  
67Emmanuel Morin (Fra) Cofidis, Solutions Credits0:05:34 
68Juan Antonio Lopez-Cozar Jaimez (Spa) Euskadi Basque Country-Murias  
69Sergio Rodriguez Reche (Spa) Euskadi Basque Country-Murias  
70Samuel Leroux (Fra) Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole  
71Kevin Van Melsen (Bel) Wanty-Gobert  
DNFTom Dernies (Bel) Natura4Ever-Roubaix-Lille Metropole  

Related Articles

Back to top