Timmerman tops Richard Sachs one-two

Myerson takes third place

Dan Timmerman (Richard Sachs/RGM/Radix) wrapped up a Verge New England Cyclo-Cross Series win after taking a win in the final round held Sunday.

The elite men saw a flurry of power right out of the gate, once again, from Adam Myerson (Cycle Smart). With him in the select group at the front were Dan Timmerman, Josh Dillon (Richard Sachs/RGM/Radix) and Justin Lindine (bikereg.com/Joe's Garage/IF). These four made it clear from the very beginning that the race was about them and nobody else.

Each rider made attack after attack with no gain at all, never getting more than a few bike lengths apart until, as he has done all season long, Timmerman attacked out of a corner and broke clear. Myerson attempted to make a bridge but, realizing the futility, sat back, hoping to win in the sprint for second. On the final corner before the pavement, Dillon came through on the best line, carrying the most speed and he beat Myerson to the line for second by a bike length with Lindine in fourth.

Despite having it all wrapped up last Sunday, Timmerman's victory today caps a dominant season in which he won six races and was on the podium in three more. Dillon's second place in the final race matches his second in the series. Justin Lindine's fantastic season netted him third with Luke Keough of Team Champion System fourth and Jerome Townsend (bikereg.com/Joe’s Garage/IF) fifth.

Under 23 leader Luke Keough finished sixth in today's race and took the honors as the Under 23 series champion. Second place went to Jerome Townsend, third to Townsend's teammate Manny Goguen.


Elite/U23 Men
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Dan Timmerman (RICHARD SACHS - RGM WATCHES - RADIX)1:01:18 
2Josh Dillon (RICHARD SACHS - RGM WATCHES - RADIX)0:00:09 
3Adam Myerson (Cycle-Smart)  
4Justin Lindine (BikeReg.com / Joe's Garage / IF)  
5William Dugan (RICHARD SACHS - RGM WATCHES - RADIX)0:01:02 
6Luke Keough (Team Champion System)0:01:34 
7Nathaniel Ward (BikeReg.com / Joe's Garage / IF)0:02:15 
8Dylan Mcnicholas (CCb Racing)  
9Michael Broderick (KENDA-Seven-NoTubes)0:02:41 
10Damian Schmitt (Sunnyside Sports)0:02:46 
11Nathan Chown (handlebars CC)0:03:07 
12Chad Wells (Hudz/Subaru)  
13Adam Snyder (Team Jamis)0:03:11 
14Alec Donahue (Cycle-Smart / NCC)0:03:25 
15Patrick Bradley (Rutgers University Cycling Team)0:03:59 
16Brian Wilichoski (CyclocrossWorld)0:04:06 
17Pavel Gonda (NYU)0:04:24 
18David Wilcox (Geekhouse Bikes / Boston Rock Gym)  
19John Burns (Bikeman.com)0:04:37 
20Shawn Marshall (Les Rouleurs de l'Outaouais)0:06:07 
21John Hanson (IF/Lionette's)0:06:18 
22Christopher Hamlin (UVM Cycling)0:06:24 
23Adam Sullivan (Cycle-Smart / NCC)0:06:48 
24Colin Reuter (International Bicycle/crossresults.com)0:07:04 
25Pierre Vanden Borre (Embrocation Cycling Journal / Mad Alchemy)0:07:20 
26Dan Langlois (Embrocation Cycling Journal)  
27Joshua Friedman (NYC Velo)0:07:34 
28Peter Rubijono (Embrocation/IGLEHEART/MadAlchemy)0:08:20 
One lap behind
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
29Amos Brumble (CCB/VW)  
30Kevin Wolfson (BikeReg.com / Joe's Garage / IF)  
31Jeffrey Craddock (CCB/VW)  
DNFPeter Bradshaw (Embrocation Cycling Journal)  
DNFMichael Rea (NorEast Cycling)  
Overall Series Elite
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Dan Timmerman (RICHARD SACHS - RGM WATCHES - RADIX)628 pts
2Josh Dillon (Richard Sachs - RGM Watches - Radix)442 
3Justin Lindine (BikeReg.com / Joe's Garage / IF)390 
4Luke Keough (Team Champion System)385 
5Jerome Townsend (BikeReg.com / Joe's Garage / IF)321 
Overall Series U23
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Luke Keough (Team Champion System)745 pts
2Jerome Townsend (BikeReg.com / Joe's Garage / IF)615 
3Manny Goguen (Bikereg/Joe's Garage/IF)326 


Back to top