Visser triumphs in Le Samyn des Dames

Cantele, Worrack complete podium

Adrie Visser of Project 1t4i won the bunch sprint of Le Samyn, beating out Noemi Cantele (Be Pink) and Trixi Worrack of Specialized-Lululemon.

Two riders spent most of the day in a break, but never had a large gap. As the field entered the three finishing laps, things picked up. Another group got away on the final lap, but it all came back together for the mass sprint.

A group of 25 riders competed for the final sprint, with the remaining 56 riders finishing up to 7.31 down.

Full Results
1 Adrie Visser (Ned) Skil 1t4i 3:04:28  
2 Noemi Cantele (Ita) Be Pink    
3 Trixi Worrack (Ger) Team Specialized - Lululemon    
4 Eleonora Van Dijk (Ned) Team Specialized - Lululemon    
5 Megan Guarnier (USA) TIBCO - To The Top    
6 Loes Gunnewijk (Ned) GreenEdge - AIS    
7 Elisa Longo Borghini (Ita) Hitec Products - Mistral Home Cycling Team    
8 Christine Majerus (Lux) Team GSD Gestion    
9 Kaat Hannes (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
10 Jolien D'hoore (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Ridley 2012 0:00:02  
11 Eleonora Patuzzo (Ita) Be Pink    
12 Lise Nöstvold (Nor) Hitec Products - Mistral Home Cycling Team    
13 Liesbet De Vocht (Bel) Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team    
14 Kelly Druyts (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Ridley 2012 0:00:05  
15 Roxane Knetemann (Ned) Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team    
16 Alena Amialiusik (Blr) Be Pink    
17 Julie Beveridge (Can) Vienne Futuroscope 0:00:07  
18 Chloe Hosking (Aus) Team Specialized - Lululemon    
19 Tiffany Cromwell (Aus) GreenEdge - AIS 0:00:16  
20 Ine Beyen (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Ridley 2012 0:00:18  
21 Amanda Spratt (Aus) GreenEdge - AIS 0:00:22  
22 Maaike Polspoel (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Ridley 2012 0:00:26  
23 Emilia Fahlin (Swe) Team Specialized - Lululemon 0:00:28  
24 Regina Bruins (Ned) Skil 1t4i 0:00:30  
25 Alexis Rhodes (Aus) GreenEdge - AIS 0:00:35  
26 Samantha Schneider (USA) TIBCO - To The Top 0:01:05  
27 Sofie De Vuyst (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
28 Anna Van Der Breggen (Ned) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team    
29 Roxane Fournier (Fra) Big Mat-Auber 93    
30 Celine Van Severen (Bel) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team    
31 Edith Van Den Brande (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Ridley 2012    
32 Siobhan Horgan (Irl) Team GSD Gestion    
33 Hanna Nilsson (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green    
34 Lauren Kitchen (Aus) Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team    
35 Emilie Moberg (Nor) Hitec Products - Mistral Home Cycling Team    
36 Annelies Van Doorslaer (Bel) Kleo Ladies Team    
37 Marie Lindberg (Swe) Kleo Ladies Team    
38 Karol-Ann Canuel (Can) Vienne Futuroscope    
39 Marion Rousse (Fra) Vienne Futuroscope    
40 Ann-Sofie Duyck (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
41 Annelies Dom (Bel) Wielerclub Steeds Vooraan V.Z.W.    
42 Jessica Kihlbom (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green 0:01:16  
43 Robin Farina (USA) USA National Team 0:01:37  
44 Ludivine Henrion (Bel) Lotto Belisol Ladies    
45 Lucie Pader (Fra) Team GSD Gestion 0:02:00  
46 Claire Thomas (GBr) ASPTT Dijon - Bourgogne    
47 Carlee Taylor (Aus) Vienne Futuroscope    
48 Iris Slappendel (Ned) Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team    
49 Janneke Ensing (Ned) Dolmans - Boels Cyclingteam    
50 Birgit Lavrijssen (Ned) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team    
51 Petra Dijkman (Ned) Kleo Ladies Team    
52 Anisha Vekemans (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Ridley 2012    
53 Martina Corazza (Ita) Kleo Ladies Team 0:02:03  
54 Simona Frapporti (Ita) Be Pink    
55 Sara Mustonen (Swe) Hitec Products - Mistral Home Cycling Team    
56 Latoya Brulee (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen - Ridley 2012    
57 Mélodie Lesueur (Fra) Big Mat-Auber 93 0:02:31  
58 Jessy Druyts (Bel) Belgium National Team    
59 Sarah Düster (Ger) Stichting Rabo Women Cycling Team    
60 Andrea Dvorak (USA) Exergy Twenty12 0:03:00  
61 Amanda Miller (USA) TIBCO - To The Top    
62 Thea Thorsen (Nor) Hitec Products - Mistral Home Cycling Team    
63 Cecilie S. Johansen (Nor) Hitec Products - Mistral Home Cycling Team 0:04:14  
64 Esra Tromp (Ned) Skil 1t4i    
65 Irene Van Den Broek (Ned) Dolmans - Boels Cyclingteam    
66 Kelly Markus (Ned) Skil 1t4i    
67 Elodie Hegoburu (Fra) Big Mat-Auber 93    
68 Lieselot Decroix (Bel) Dolmans - Boels Cyclingteam 0:06:18  
69 Anouska Koster (Ned) Dolmans - Boels Cyclingteam 0:07:05  
70 Vera Koedooder (Ned) Sengers Ladies Cycling Team    
71 Linea Fredäng (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green    
72 Liesbeth Verbeeck (Bel) Keukens Redant Cycling Team    
73 Alexandra Tondeur (Bel) ASPTT Dijon - Bourgogne    
74 Tessa De Moyer (Bel) Belgium National Team    
75 Alexis Ryan (USA) USA National Team 0:07:18  
76 Linda Ringlever (Ned) Mix2 NWVG-Bike4Air    
77 Anne De Wildt (Ned) Skil 1t4i    
78 Sanne Bamelis (Bel) Belgium National Team    
79 Linnea Sjöblom (Swe) Alriksson Go:Green    
80 Fiona Dutriaux (Fra) Vienne Futuroscope    
81 Silvia Valsecchi (Ita) Be Pink 0:07:31  
Back to top