Paolo Savoldelli (Discovery Channel)

Stage 1

Saturday, May 6 2006
Seraing (Belgium) - Seraing (Belgium), ITT 6.2 km
Robbie McEwen (Davitamon-Lotto)

Stage 2

Sunday, May 7 2006
Mons - Charleroi/Marcinelle 203 km
Stefan Schumacher (Gerolsteiner)

Stage 3

Monday, May 8 2006
Perwez - Namur 202 km
Robbie McEwen (Davitamon-Lotto)

Stage 4

Tuesday, May 9 2006
Wanze - Hotton 182 km
Yessss!

Stage 5

Thursday, May 11 2006
Piacenza - Cremona, TTT 38 km
Robbie McEwen (Davitamon-Lotto)

Stage 6

Friday, May 12 2006
Busseto - Forlì 223 km
A tired Rik Verbrugghe

Stage 7

Saturday, May 13 2006
Cesena - Saltara 230 km
A happy Ivan Basso

Stage 8

Sunday, May 14 2006
Civitanova Marche - Maielletta/Passo Lanciano 171 km
Tomas Vaitkus (AG2R, C)

Stage 9

Monday, May 15 2006
Francavilla al Mare - Termoli 147 km
Franco Pellizotti (Liquigas)

Stage 10

Tuesday, May 16 2006
Termoli - Peschici 190 km
Jan Ullrich (T-Mobile)

Stage 11

Thursday, May 18 2006
Pontedera - Pontedera, ITT 50 km
Joan Horrach (Caisse d'Epargne-Illes Balears)

Stage 12

Friday, May 19 2006
Livorno - Sestri Levante 165 km
Leonardo Piepoli (Saunier Duval-Prodir)

Stage 13

Saturday, May 20 2006
Alessandria - La Thuile 216 km
Luis Laverde (Ceramica Panaria-Navigare)

Stage 14

Sunday, May 21 2006
Aosta - Domodossola 224 km
Yeah, that was good...Paolo Bettini celebrates

Stage 15

Monday, May 22 2006
Mergozzo - Brescia 182 km
Ivan Basso says, 'That's gold!'

Stage 16

Tuesday, May 23 2006
Rovato - Trento/Monte Bondone 180 km
Leonardo Piepoli (Saunier Duval)

Stage 17

Wednesday, May 24 2006
Termeno - Plan de Corones 158 km
Stefan Schumacher (Gerolsteiner)

Stage 18

Thursday, May 25 2006
Sillian - Gemona del Friuli 227 km
Juan Manuel Garate (QuickStep) wins

Stage 19

Friday, May 26 2006
Pordenone - Passo di San Pellegrino 220 km
Ivan Basso holds aloft

Stage 20

Saturday, May 27 2006
Trento - Aprica 212 km
Ivan Basso kisses the spoils

Stage 21

Sunday, May 28 2006
Museo Del Ghisallo - Milano 140 km
Back to top