January 27, 2018, Geelong, Geelong, Road - 1.1 WE

Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race - Women race overview

The Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race is set for its fourth edition and will take place on January 27 in Geelong. Two of the three previous winners, defending champion Annemiek Van Vleuten and 2016 winner Amanda Spratt will be on the start line with their powerful Mitchelton-Scott team, while the event's inaugural 2015 winner Rachel Neylan (Movistar) will be racing for Kordamentha Real Estate-Australia.

This year's race includes a new climb - Challambra Crescent, which will ensure a tough finale. The rest of the parcours remains unchanged at 113km with the race heading out onto the Great Ocean Road following the start in Geelong and the finish along the waterfront in Geelong.

View the provisional start list and race preview.


2017 Cadel Evans Great Ocean Road Race - Brief Results

#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Orica Scott3:04:13 
2Ruth Winder (USA) UnitedHealhtcare Pro Cycling Team  
3Mayuko Hagiwara (Jpn) Wiggle High5  
4Lucy Kennedy (Aus) High5 Dream Team  
5Emma Pooley (GBr) Holden Women's Cycling Team  
6Susanna Zorzi (Ita) Drops0:00:27 
7Kirsten Wild (Ned) Cylance Pro Cycling0:00:33 
8Chloe Hosking (Aus) Ale Cipollini  
9Chloe Dygert (USA) Sho-Air Twenty20  
10Gracie Elvin (Aus) Orica Scott  
Back to top