Trebon triumphs at Boulder Cup

Summerhill a close second, followed by Driscoll

Ryan Trebon (Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld) earned his second win of the season with a sprint victory over Danny Summerhill (Chipotle-First Solar) at the Boulder Cup. Trebon's teammate Jamey Driscoll rounded out the podium with a third place finish at two seconds.

Trebon's result was his second straight podium appearance in the weekend of 'cross in Boulder, as the Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld rider improved on his third place finish the previous day at the Colorado Cross Classic. Danny Summerhill made his first trip to the podium this season with his runner-up finish on Sunday while Driscoll, like his teammate Trebon, finished on the podium both days after placing a close second to Ben Berden on Saturday.

The lead trio emerged in the finale from an six-man lead group which consolidated on the early laps and in addition to Trebon, Summerhill and Driscoll contained Ben Berden (Raleigh-Clement) plus Optum p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies teammates Tristan Schouten and Alex Candelario.

Full Results
1Ryan Trebon (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld0:59:54 
2Daniel Summerhill (USA) Chipotle-First Solar Development Team  
3James Driscoll (USA) Cannondale p/b Cyclocrossworld0:00:02 
4Ben Berden (Bel) Raleigh-Clement0:00:40 
5Alex Candelario (USA) Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies0:00:43 
6Tristan Schouten (USA) Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies0:00:52 
7Troy Wells (USA) Team Clif Bar0:02:16 
8Todd Wells (USA) Specialized0:02:18 
9Sean Babcock (USA) Kona0:02:30 
10Russell Finsterwald (USA) Trek Cyclocross Collective0:02:32 
11Robin Eckmann (Ger) Cal Giant Berry Farms/Specialized  
12Russell Stevenson (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport0:02:40 
13Allen Krughoff (USA) Raleigh-Clement0:03:10 
14Bradley White (USA) Moms in Tow Cyclocross0:03:19 
15Benjamin Sonntag (Ger) BikeHausDurango0:03:23 
16Tim Allen (USA) Feedback Sports0:03:33 
17Jesse Goodrich (USA) Evol Elite Racing0:03:46 
18Jacob Lasley (USA) Team Soundpony0:04:00 
19Barry Wicks (USA) Kona0:04:02 
20Jake Wells (USA) No Tubes Elite Cross Team0:04:09 
21Mike Sherer (USA) Optum Pro Cycling p/b Kelly Benefit Strategies0:04:41 
22Samuel Morrison (USA) Cal Giant Berry Farms/Specialized0:04:50 
23Brandon Dwight (USA) Boulder Cycle Sport0:04:54 
24Tobin Ortenblad (USA) California Giant0:05:02 
25Zane Godby (USA) enCompass Racing0:05:07 
26Josh Whitney (USA) Evol Elite Racing p/b Pharmaca0:05:12 
27Ken Benesh (USA) Feedback Sports0:05:24 
28Russell Harding (USA) Natural Grocers Cycling Team0:06:45 
29Erik Hamilton (USA) University Bicycles0:07:02 
30Braden Kappius (USA) Team Clif Bar0:07:16 
31Mike Friedberg (USA) PowerBar0:07:17 
32Scott Tietzel (USA) Evol Elite Racing p/b Plains To Peaks0:07:21 
33Bryan Mickiewicz (USA) Feedback Sports0:07:44 
34Mark Flis (USA) Revolution Cafe Rio0:08:29 
Back to top