Torq Team wins team relay opener

Canberra Off-Road Cyclists and Perth MTB Club make the podium

The Torq team won the opening event of the 2012 Australian Mountain Bike National Championships, the team relay, on Thursday.  The Canberra Off-Road Cyclists took second place while the Perth MTB Club 2 squad took third place.

Brief Results

Team relay
# Rider Name (Country) Team Result
1 Torq Team    
  Jack Haig    
  Mark Fenner    
  Billy Sewell    
  Katherine O'Shea    
2 Canberra Off-Road Cyclists    
  Andy Blair    
  Hamish Prosser    
  Cameron Prosser    
  Rosemary Barnes    
3 Perth MTB Club 2    
  Damon Willmore    
  Sarah Tucknott    
  Reese Tucknott    
  Robbie Rhodes    
Back to top