May 17-19, Elk Grove, Elk Grove, California, Road - Women's WorldTour

The Amgen Tour of California Women's Race empowered with SRAM enters its fourth year in 2018. The overall winner of the race went on to win the Women's WorldTour in each of the first two years of the series.

Once again occupying a slot on the Women's WorldTour calendar in 2018, the Amgen Women's Race will run for three stages, down from four in 2017. The action rolls out on May 17 in Elk Grove. The second stage will get underway in South Lake Tahoe before Sacramento hosts the race finale for the fourth straight year.

Anna van der Breggen (Boels Dolmans) is the defending champion. The Dutchwoman nabbed the 2017 victory by a single second ahead of UnitedHealthcare's Katie Hall with a successful bid for bonus time at the intermediate sprint on the final stage.

2018 Host cities announced | 2017 Amgen Women's Race 

The classification winners on the final podium

2017 Final General classification
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Anna van der Breggen (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cyclingteam10:47:33 
2Katie Hall (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling0:00:01 
3Arlenis Sierra (Cub) Astana Women's Team0:00:31 
4Kristabel Doebel-Hickok (USA) Cylance Pro Cycling0:00:34 
5Ruth Winder (USA) UnitedHealthcare Pro Cycling0:00:38 
6Coryn Rivera (USA) Team Sunweb Women0:00:44 
7Lauren Stephens (USA) Team Tibco-Silicon Valley Bank0:00:54 
8Alena Amialiusik (Blr) Canyon SRAM Racing0:01:39 
9Martina Ritter (Aut) Drops Cycling Team0:01:42 
10Leah Thomas (USA) Sho-Air Twenty200:01:58 


Back to top