Wild enjoys second season success at home

Dutch sprinter takes the win in radio-free Ronde

Kirsten Wild of Cervélo TestTeam won the 45th edition of the Ronde van Gelderland today, executing a perfect sprint to best Lotto's Rochelle Gilmore and Kristy Broun (Australia) in the 141km race.

“We had a race plan that we followed today, and it was particularly important today because this race was ridden without race radios,” explained Wild, happy after her victory.

“We had hoped for a sprint today, there was no wind and everything went according to plan. My teammates did a perfect job for me today. This win was very important for our morale!”

“I must say it was a perfect team performance,” said Cervélo director Egon van Kessel. The squad worked to control a breakaway from Emma Johansson (Red Sun) and Liesabet De Vocht (Nederland Bloeit), who gained 1:15 until the Dutch rider could no longer hold Johansson's wheel.

“We pulled back (the break) about 12 to 13 kilometres before the finish and then it was easy to, not easy really, but we won the sprint and it was a very solid performance by the whole team.”

Full Results

1Kirsten Wild (Ned) Cervélo TestTeam3:32:53 
2Rochelle Gilmore (Aus) Lotto Ladies Team  
3Kristy Broun (Aus) Australia National Team  
4Brooke Miller (USA) Team TIBCO Womens Pro Cycling  
5Anne Arnouts (Bel) RedSun Cycling Team  
6Ellen Van Dijk (Ned) Team HTC Columbia  
7Annemiek Van Vleuten (Ned) Nederland Bloeit  
8Natalie Van Gogh (Ned) SWABO Ladies Cycling Team  
9Emma Johanson (Swe) RedSun Cycling Team  
10Emma Mackie (Aus) Team TIBCO Womens Pro Cycling  
11Adrie Visser (Ned) Team HTC Columbia  
12Lianne Wagtho (Ned) Leotien.nl Ladies Team  
13Esther Kortekaas (Ned) Jan van Arckel  
14Suzanne De Goede (Ned) Nederland Bloeit  
15Yulia Blindyuk (Rus) Russian National Team  
16Joanie Caron (Can) Canada National Team  
17Jessica Glasbergen (Ned) SRAM WV Eemland  
18Laura Van Der Kamp (Ned) Netherlands National Team  
19Vicki Whitelaw (Aus) Lotto Ladies Team  
20Leah Kirchmann (Can) Canada National Team  
21Catherine Delfosse (Bel) Lotto Ladies Team  
22Petra Dijkman (Ned) RedSun Cycling Team  
23Lucinda Brand (Ned) Leotien.nl Ladies Team  
24Roxane Knetemann (Ned) Team Merida Cycling  
25Noortje Tabak (Ned) Nederland Bloeit  
26Liesabeth de Vocht (Ned) Nederland Bloeit  
27Frøydis Waersted (Nor) Team Hitec Productions - UCK  
28Cecilie Sæterøy Johansen (Nor) Norwegian National Team  
29Amy Pieters (Ned) Team Merida Cycling  
30Eefje Tabak (Ned) TWC Het Snelle Wiel  
31Denise Ramsden (Can) Canada National Team  
32Joanne Kiesanowski (NZl) Team TIBCO Womens Pro Cycling  
33Elisabeth Armitstead (GBr) Cervélo TestTeam  
34Moriah MacGregor (Can) Canada National Team  
35Lieselot Decroix (Bel) Cervélo TestTeam  
36Suzanne Van Veen (Ned) RSC de Zuid West Hoek  
37Loes Merkerink (Ned) Nederland Bloeit  
38Chantal Blaak (Ned) Leotien.nl Ladies Team  
39Elisabeth Braam (Ned) Batavus Ladies Cycling Team  
40Veronica Andreasson (Swe) Lotto Ladies Team  
41Daphny Van den Brand (Ned) Team Merida Cycling  
42Lauren Kitchen (Aus) Australia National Team  
43Megan Guarnier (USA) Team TIBCO Womens Pro Cycling  
44Regina Bruins (Ned) Cervélo TestTeam  
45Lotte van Hoek (Ned) Restore Cycling Ladies  
46Melissa Slewe (Ned) SRAM WV Eemland  
47Annelies Visser (Ned) Netherlands National Team  
48Alie Gercama (Ned) Hepro kunstof Kozijnen - NWVG  
49Vera Koedooder (Ned) Batavus Ladies Cycling Team  
50Larisa Pankova (Rus) Russian National Team  
51Silke Kogelman (Ned) People's Trust Cycling Team  
52Jacqueline Hahn (Aut) Team Hitec Productions - UCK  
53Iris Slappendel (Ned) Cervélo TestTeam  
54Anna Potokina (Rus) Russian National Team  
55Esra Tromp (Ned) Batavus Ladies Cycling Team  
56Devon Haskell (USA) Team TIBCO Womens Pro Cycling  
57Olivia Koster (Ned) Jan van Arckel  
58Sigrid Kuizenga (Ned) Jan van Arckel  
59Evelyn Stevens (USA) Team HTC Columbia  
60Ruth Corset (Aus) Team TIBCO Womens Pro Cycling  
61Kim Anderson (USA) Team HTC Columbia  
62Emma Silversides (GBr) RedSun Cycling Team  
63Debby Van Den Berg (Ned) Dolmans Landscaping Cycling Team  
64Aafke Eshuis (Ned) SWABO Ladies Cycling Team  
65Claudia Häusler (Ger) Cervélo TestTeam  
66Irene Van Den Broek (Ned) Leotien.nl Ladies Team  
67Amanda Spratt (Aus) Australia National Team0:01:28 
68Mascha Pijnenborg (Ned) RedSun Cycling Team0:02:47 
69Jacobien Kanis (Ned) Jan van Arckel0:03:30 
70Kirsten Niessen (Ned) SWABO Ladies Cycling Team0:04:17 
71Bianca Van Der Hoek (Ned) SRAM WV Eemland0:06:43 
72Geerike Schreurs (Ned) Noordwesthoek/Pedaalridders/Pedelaars  
73Marieke den Otter (Ned) Jan van Arckel  
74Melanie Woering (Ned) Netherlands National Team  
75Pippa Handley (GBr) Ladies Cycling Team Tubanters  
76Sandra Van Veghel (Ned) SRAM WV Eemland  
77Linda Ringlever (Ned) Weijers - Hako - Movingladies  
78Sonja Boogaard (Ned) Rabo Lady Force  
79Michelle Geoghegan (Irl) Weijers - Hako - Movingladies  
80Marte Lenferink (Ned) Team Merida Cycling  
81Lisa Brennauer (Ger) Team Hitec Productions - UCK  
82Sophie de Boer (Ned) Team Merida Cycling  
83Venera Absalyamova (Rus) Russian National Team  
84Julia Soek (Ned) Batavus Ladies Cycling Team  
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1RedSun Cycling Team10:38:39 
2Lotto Ladies Team  
3TIBCO Womens Pro Cycling  
4Nederland Bloeit  
5Canada National Team  
6Cervélo Test Team  
8Team HTC Columbia  
9Team Merida Cycling  
10Russian National Team  
11Jan van Arckel  
12Batavus Ladies Cycl Team  
13Australia National Team0:01:28 
14Swaboladies Cycling Team0:04:17 
15SRAM WV Eemland0:06:43 
16Nationaal Team Nederland  
17Hitec Products  
Back to top