TechPowered By

More tech

Tour de Nez on TV

By:
Su Spencer
Published:
October 05, 2008, 0:00 BST,
Updated:
April 20, 2009, 21:53 BST
Edition:
First Edition Cycling News, October 5, 2008

The Tour de Nez , which saw a huge resurgence in 2008 by adding multiple stages to its race, will be...

The Tour de Nez, which saw a huge resurgence in 2008 by adding multiple stages to its race, will be featured on US television this week. The Universal Sports Network will air a recap of the race, beginning on Thursday, October 9 at 9:00 pm EDT, followed by two more replays.

The 2008 race was won by Bissell's Aaron Olson after a final stage battle with Andy Bajadali (Kelly Benefits Strategies-Medifast) who had led for most of the race. The race added a queen stage this year at the Northstar at Tahoe ski resort, which completely changed the make-up of the race, from a criterium-heavy race in previous years to a battle of attrition on the slopes of Northstar.

Air dates:
Thursday, October 9, 9:00 pm EDT (6:00 pm PDT)
Thursday, October 9, 12:00 am EDT (9:00 pm PDT)
Friday, October 10, 2:00 pm EDT (11:00 am PDT)

Back to top

Tags:
news