Rabobank announces Tour long list

Dutch squad has options in overall Tour bid

Rabobank has announced its 'long list' for the Dutch team's Tour de France squad. As expected, the likes of Denis Menchov, Oscar Freire and Juan Antonio Flecha made the cut, although manager Erik Breukink will annouce the final selection after the Dauphiné Libéré.

The 12-rider 'long list': Stef Clement, Laurens ten Dam, Juan Antonio Flecha, Oscar Freire, Juan Manuel Garate, Robert Gesink, Denis Menchov, Koos Moerenhout, Grischa Niermann, Joost Posthuma, Bram Tankink and Pieter Weening.

Related Articles

Back to top