TechPowered By

More tech

ProTour squads roster on for Eneco

Mark Zalewski North American Editor in Downers Grove, Illinois
August 21, 2007, 1:00 BST,
April 20, 2009, 22:38 BST
First Edition Cycling News for August 21, 2007

Italian Alessandro Ballan will lead his Lampre-Fondital squad at this week's Eneco Tour, after...

Italian Alessandro Ballan will lead his Lampre-Fondital squad at this week's Eneco Tour, after taking victory at the weekend's Vattenfall Cyclassics ProTour event in Germany. The Eneco-Tour starts Wednesday in Hasselt, Belgium, and ends a week later in Sittard, Netherlands.

"Ballan will be our main cyclist, considering also his beautiful victory in Vattenfall Cyclassic," Lampre-Fondital team manager Fabrizio Bontempi explained. "The rest of the team has great quality and skill on Northern roads".

German ProTour squad T-Mobile will be lead by Kim Kirchen, who won the event in 2002. The Luxembourger will be supported by two 'locals' - Dutchman Servais Kaven and Briton Roger Hammond, who resides in Belgium. T-Mobile is also taking its young British sprint sensation Mark Cavendish, who will be looking to further increase his total of sprint wins this season.

Team rosters for Eneco Tour:
Alessandro Ballan, Fabio Baldato, Paolo Bossoni, Paolo Fornaciari, Enrico Franzoi, Roberto Longo, and Daniele Righi.

Gerolsteiner: Oscar Gatto, Heinrich Haussler, David Kopp, Sven Kraus, Sebastian Lang, Marcel Strauss, Carlo Westphal and Markus Zberg.

Quick.Step-Innergetic: Wilfried Cretskens, Steven De Jongh, Mauro Facci, Dmitry Grabovskyy, Sebastien Rosseler, Bram Tankink, Peter Van Petegem, and Wouter Weylandt.

T-Mobile: Kim Kirchen, Servais Kaven, Roger Hammond, Mark Cavendish, Greg Henderson, Jakob Piil, Adam Hansen, and Scott Davis.

Back to top