TechPowered By

More tech

NCC: Watch Sunny King Criterium live on Cyclingnews

By:
Cycling News
Published:
April 05, 2014, 22:44 BST,
Updated:
April 05, 2014, 21:45 BST
Edition:
First Edition Cycling News, Sunday, April 6, 2014
Race:
Sunny King Criterium
The Sunny King Criterium podium: Sergio Hernandez (Predator), Carlos Alzate and Karl Menzies (Unitedhealthcare)

The Sunny King Criterium podium: Sergio Hernandez (Predator), Carlos Alzate and Karl Menzies (Unitedhealthcare)

view thumbnail gallery

Pro women, men start at 6:20 CDT

Watch the opening race of the 2014 USA Cycling National Criterium Calendar live from Anniston, Alabama here on Cyclingnews.

One of the best-produced live streams in the USA, the Sunny King Criterium features multiple cameras around the fast, four-corner course. You can catch all the action starting at 18:20 CDT (7:20PM EDT/0:20 CET) with the elite women, followed by the elite men's field an hour later.

Who will earn the first leader's jersey of the NCC? Defending women's champion Erica Allar will be a hot favourite with her new Colavita squad, while last year's race winner Coryn Rivera will be freelancing as the only UnitedHealthcare rider in attendance.

The UHC team will have a number of riders in the men's event, however, with last year's race winner Carlos Alzate and NCC winner Hilton Clarke at his side. Can anyone stop the "blue train"? Tune in for the races in the box below. The live stream will include amateur races leading up to the pro events.

Back to top