Mont Sainte Anne World Cup wins award

Canadian round wins IMTTO "Event of the Year"

The Mont Sainte Anne World Cup won top honors as the 2009 IMTTO Event Of The Year, the organization of International Mountain Bike Teams, Technical Support companies and Event Organisers announced on Tuesday.

Votes were cast by the organization's trade teams and tech support members. The Fort William World Cup finished second, and the Offenburg World Cup was third.

It's the second such award for Mont Sainte Anne, which hosted a triple World Cup with downhill, cross country and four cross rounds again this year. In late October, the UCI named the venue as best four cross World Cup in 2009. It also finished in the top three for best cross country World Cup and best downhill World Cup.

Mont-Sainte-Anne will host the 2010 Mountain Bike World Championships. The venue has previously hosted the worlds in 1998 and has held many World Cups and long served as a popular venue among racers.

IMTTO Event of the Year 2009 Results
#Rider Name (Country) TeamResult
1Mont-Sainte-Anne World Cup  
2Fort William World Cup  
3Offenburg World Cup  
4La Bresse World Cup  
5Schladming World Cup  
6Pietermaritzburg World Cup  
7Houffalize World Cup  
8Canberra World Championships  
9Maribor World Cup  
10Vallnord World Cup  
11Roc d’Azur  
12Crankworx Whistler  
13European DH Champs  
14Racer Bikes Cup Muttenz  
15Singletrack Weekender  
16Pump Track Worlds  
17Madrid World Cup  
18Bromont World Cup  
19Racer Bikes Cup Solothurn  
20Bundesliga Bad Salzdethfurt  
21Dirt Master Winterberg  
22Champery World Cup  
23Bern Bike HC  
24US Open  
25Mountain Mayhem UK  

Related Articles

Back to top